Promoting FCS

OAFCS Annual Conference
AAFCS Annual Meeting

FCS Extension System


Awards and Scholarship

  • All applications due by January 31 of each year.
  • Recipients will receive their awards at the OAFCS Annual Conference.
  • Click on each award for details to apply or nominate.
  • Send all applications and nominations to: Kimberly Shuster

College Student Awards:

OAFCS Member Awards:

  • Ohio Teacher of the Year Award
    Submit nominations and applications for a FCS teacher to represent Ohio in the AAFCS Teacher of the Year Award. FCS teachers are recognized for their continuing efforts to improve the lives of individuals and families through the teaching.
  • OAFCS Friend of the Family Award
    It is time to nominate for recognition an individual or organization involved in making decisions that affects the well-being of families. The Friend of the Family is nominated by OAFCS members.
  • OAFCS Distinguished Leader Award
    The Leader Award identifies and honors family and consumer sciences professionals who have made significant contributions to the field through their involvement with OAFCS and AAFCS.
  • OAFCS New Achiever Award
    The New Achiever’s Award recognizes emerging professionals who have exhibited the potential to make significant contributions to family and consumer sciences.
  • OAFCS Distinguished Service Award
    The Distinguished Service Award (DSA) recognizes superior achievements in family and consumer sciences, outstanding contributions to the family and consumer sciences profession and sustained association leadership at the state and local levels.