banner

Notice:

Promoting FCS


OAFCS Annual Conference
AAFCS Annual Meeting

FCS Extension System

 

Universities with Family and Consumer Science

   

Ashland University
College of Business and Economics
----Fashion Merchandising
----Hospitality Management
College of Nursing and Health Sciences
----Dietetics
Dr. Daniel Fox, Chair of Department of Marketing/HospitalityManagement/Fashion Merchandising, dfox1@ashland.edu
Dr. David Vanata, Director of Dietetics, dvanata@ashland.edu
Bowling Green State University
College of Education & Human Development
--School of Family and Consumer Sciences
----Apparel Merch. & Product Development
----Human Develop. & Family Studies
----Interior Design
----Work Force Development (Teaching FCS) (School of Teaching and Learning)
Dr Deborah Wooldrige, Director of School of FCS, djwoold@bgsu.edu
Dr. Diane Frey, AMPD Coor., dfrey@bgsu.edu
Dr. Jean Gerard, HDFS Coor., jgerard@bgsu.edu
Dr. Lubomir Popov, ID Coor., lspopov@bgsu.edu
Dr. Robert Berns, wfed@bgsu.edu

Kent State University
College of the Arts
--School of Fashion Design and Merchandising
College of Education, Health, and Human Services
----Hospitality Mgt., Human Dev & Fam Studies, -------Nutrition

Kent.edu/artscollege/fashion/
J.R. Campbell, MFA, jrcamp@kent.edu
Fashion School Store

Kent.edu/ehhs/services/voss
Kent.edu/ehhs/hs/index/cfm

Ohio University
Patton College of Education
--Dept. of Human and Consumer Sciences
----Retail and Fashion Product Development
----Restaurant, Hotel, and Tourism
----Education
----Customer Service
----Apparel, Textiles, and Merchandising (grad)
Dr. Mijeong Noh, Acting Dept. Chair
RFPD - Ms. Lisa Williams (willial6@ohio.edu)
RHT - Dr. Sandy Chen (chens5@ohio.edu)
FCSE - Dr. Mijeong Noh (noh@ohio.edu)
CS - Dr. Rebecca Choi (choih@ohio.edu)
ATM - Dr. Mijeong Noh (noh@ohio.edu)Dr. Mijeong Noh, Acting Dept. Chair
RFPD - Ms. Lisa Williams (willial6@ohio.edu)
RHT - Dr. Sandy Chen (chens5@ohio.edu)
FCSE - Dr. Mijeong Noh (noh@ohio.edu)
CS - Dr. Rebecca Choi (choih@ohio.edu)
ATM - Dr. Mijeong Noh (noh@ohio.edu)
The Ohio State University
Education and Human Ecology
--Dept. of Human Sciences
----Consumer and Family Financial Services
----Fashion and Retail Studies
----Human Develop. and Family Sciences
----Human Nutrition
Dept. of Educ. Studies, Workforce Dev Educ. (Teaching FCS)
Extension

Dr. Cheryl Achterburg

Dr. Christopher Zirkle, zirkle.6@osu.edu

Fcs.osu.edu

University of Akron
Buchtel College of Arts and Sciences
--School of FCS
----Interior Design
----Child and Family Development
----Fashion Merchandising
----FCS Teacher Education

Dr. Virginia Gunn, Director, vgunn@uakron.edu
Dr. Julie Whitmore, ID Prog., jw89@uakron.edu
Dr. Pamela Schulze, CFD, schulze@uakron.edu
Dr. Sandra Buckland, FM, skb@uakron.edu
Dr. Gunn, Dir, vgunn@uakron.edu

Youngstown State University
Bitonte College of Health and Human Services
--Dept. of Human Ecology
----Hospitality Management
----Fashion Merchandising and Interiors
----Dietetics
----FCS Education

Dr. Zara Rowlands, Dept. Chair, zcshah@ysu.edu
James Dombrosky, Coor, jdombrosky@ysu.edu
Priscilla Girimu, Coor, pngitimu@ysu.edu
Dr. Rowlands, Coor for Didactic Program
Abel Waithaka, Coor, agwaithaka@ysu.ed