Promoting FCS

OAFCS Annual Conference
AAFCS Annual Meeting

FCS Extension System


Award & Scholarship Recipients


2015 OAFCS Leader Award
Mary Jo Kohl
Ohio Dept. of Educ. Program Special

2015 OAFCS Distinguished Service Award
Candace Fox
Professor, Family and Consumer Sciences

2015 OAFCS Student Scholarship
Ashley Byerly
University of Akron
2014 College Student Scholarships

Thank You OAFCS Scholarship Donors
The OAFCS Student Unit wants to thank all the OAFCS members who have and continue to contribute to the OAFCS endowed scholarship fund.

These donations encourage and financially support college students majoring in Family and Consumer Sciences in Ohio. Thank you.

2014 OAFCS Student Scholarship: Congratulations to Brooke Scheiderer and Chelsea Snell, the recipients of the 2014 OAFCS college student scholarship.

During the OAFCS Annual Meeting, April 11, 2014, at the Embassy Suites two Ohio college students were awarded OAFCS scholarships for the 2014-2015 academic school year.

Brooke Scheiderer and Chelsea Snell are majoring in Family and Consumer Sciences Education at The Ohio State University.

Submitted by Allison Bruns, OAFCS Student Unit Communications Liaison, May 1, 2014